Curtis Mayse Wins 28th Annual Hoops for Hope Tournament

Curtis Mayse beat the odds to come in Number One in the 28th annual Anders Hoops for Hope NCAA tournament pool.

This year’s tournament attracted over 500 participants who played to support the 2015 Anders Charity of Choice, Friends of Kids with Cancer. The top 21 players will receive prizes ranging from an iPad air to Cardinals tickets and gift cards to local restaurants such as Llywelyn’s, Basso and 360, among others. This tournament also features a special prize for the player that came in last place, awarding them with a year’s supply of What-A-Ya Nuts?!

As the tournament champion, Curtis had his first pick and is now the owner of a new iPad Air, and the tournament champion. Watch our newsletters, website and blog for more information on exactly how much was raised for the 2015 Charity of Choice. Last year, Basket of Hope received check for $7,500.

The Top 21 Prize Winners are listed below:

  1. Curtis Mayse
  2. Andrew Dorn
  3. Robert Minkler*
  4. Sammy Sevier
  5. Douglas Rapp
  6. Gary Haas
  7. Jordan Sparling
  8. Steve Basler
  9. Philip Larsen
  10. Jason Smith
  11. Jason Jacobs
  12. Alan Nehring
  13. Mike Evans*
  14. Kevin Summers*
  15. Gene Dorsch
  16. Russel Rapp
  17. Reed Greatting
  18. Shawn Swanson
  19. Robert Hardy
  20. Jason Schmittgens
  21. Michael Frisch
  22. Beth Cagle
  23. Jamie Ohl
  24. Carol Meyer

*Anders Partners, Robert Minkler, Kevin Summers and Mike Evans, have all chosen to pass on their prizes to the next three in the final standings.  

And rounding it out in last place, out of 570 entries: Jonathan DeMoya

A special thanks to this year’s tournament sponsors: Budweiser Brew House, Basso, Ernst & Morris, Edward Jones, DTZ, Benfield, Carrollton Bank, Nehring Design, Central Trust & Investment Company, J.W. Terrill, Java Plus, Bobby McCormack’s Basketball Camp, What-A-Ya Nuts, NovaColor, Ordinance 2741, Two Men and a Truck, Colliers International, 360, ProXR Bats, Money Mailer, St. Louis Convention & Visitors Commission, Casino Queen,  Paul E. Martin of U.S. Trust and Bank of America Private Wealth Management and Llywelyn’s Pub.